American Speedway  

2011 Perris Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2011 California Results Page

US Speedway History

Perris Raceway
Burton Road
Perris, California

Perris Sunday Day Race
March 27, 2011
By: Ryan Evans
Photos By: Colin Reese

2011 Perris Speedway 2011 Perris Speedway
Austin Novratil (D1 Winner)  

Sixteen year old Austin Novratil ran through the heats unbeaten and completed his day with a main event victory at Perris Raceway.

Novratil had first gate choice in the main and chose gate one. Doug "The Destroyer" Nicol started in gate four and led his younger competitors into turn one. Nicol drifted a little wide exiting turn two and Novratil charged up the inside for the lead on the back straight. Nicol tried to make the outside work in turns three and four, but Novratil's inside line helped him extend his lead at the end of lap one. Nicol had to contend with Michael Raines trying to take second and his preoccupation with him allowed Novratil to build a comfortable lead. Novratil was first to the checkered flag, Nicol held off Raines for second and Aaron Fox finished fourth.

Rich Brock and Rudy Laurer met twice in the heats with each rider gaining a victory. The Second Division Main Event would serve as the tie-breaker. Laurer made the best start, but Brock feverishly chased him for two laps. Brock got off his line on the third lap and Laurer opened up some ground. Brock valiantly chased down the leader again. Brock made his move as they entered the final corner and nudged Laurer off the inside line. It gave Brock just enough room to take the lead and the victory. Laurer had to settle for second, Rohn Zellner finished third and Jonni Jade was fourth.

Tony DeAlmeida made the best start in the Third Division Main Event, but he crashed hard in turn two and the race was red flagged. Rod Requejo led the restart and after one lap only had the previously undefeated Gene Stone to contend with when Ken Montague fell. Stone's attempt for perfection ended when he fell on the third lap which left Requejo to finish the race uncontested and take the win.

Dillon Ruml beat Braden Sauer to turn one and quickly tried to put distance between himself and his older brother, Max Ruml, who was rapidly making up the 40-yard handicap he was assigned. It took three laps, but Max caught and passed Dillon and sped away on the final lap and claimed the victory.

Michael Wells led at the start of the Youth 200cc First Division Main Event, but Dillon Ruml, who started 40 yards back, swept around the outside in turn four and led at the end of lap one. Dillon Ruml never looked back from there and went home victorious. Kurtis Hamill finished second, Dalton Leedy was third, and Wells finished fourth.

Gino Scopellite and Sebastian Palmese battled side-by-side in the Youth 200cc Second Division Main Event before Scopellite surged ahead and pulled away for the victory. Palmese settled for second, Shea Bendykowski was third, and Dylan Blum finished fourth.

William Reeves put together four smooth laps and won the Pee Wee Main Event and Austyn Betor finished second.

The next Carrie Hancock Speedway Promotions event at Perris Raceway will be Saturday, April 30.


Pee Wee Main Event
6 - William Reeves
4 - Austyn Betor

Youth 200cc Second Division Main Event
7 - Gino Scopellite
18 - Sebastian Palmese
23 - Shea Bendykowski
599 - Dylan Blum

Youth 200cc First Division Main Event
111 - Dillon Ruml
104 - Kurtis Hamill
222 - Dalton Leedy
214 - Michael Wells

Youth 250cc Main Event
308 - Max Ruml
111 - Dillon Ruml
21 - Braden Sauer

Third Division Main Event (restarted)
131 - Rod Requejo
231 - Gene Stone (fell)
317 - Ken Montague (fell)
157 - Tony DeAlmeida (non starter - restart)

Second Division Main Event
138 - Rich Brock
182 - Rudy Laurer
163 - Rohn Zellner
266 - Jonni Jade

First Division Main Event
181 - Austin Novratil
98 - Doug Nicol
63 - Michael Raines
46 - Aaron Fox

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.