American Speedway  

2009 Victorville Speedway
Race Results

All Speedway Race Results

2009 West Coast Results Page

Victorville Speedway
Wheel2Wheel Raceway
San Bernardino County Fairgrounds
Victorville, California

Harley Night
July 18, 2009 - Victorville
By: Ryan Evans

Shaun Harmatiuk came from behind to win the main event on Harley Night in front of the largest crowd of the season at Wheel2Wheel Raceway in Victorville.

Tim Gomez got the best start in the First Division Main Event and led the field into turn one. Gomez was still leading entering turn three, but went deep into turn three to avoid the wet inside groove that had caused problems in the preceding races. The move caused him to lose speed and allowed Shaun Harmatiuk to gain ground. Shaun Harmatiuk had more momentum as they went down the front straight and took over the lead at the end of lap one. Gomez tried everything to regain the lead, but had to contend with Russell Green and Brad Sauer behind him. That shift in focus allowed Shaun Harmatiuk to pull away for the victory. Gomez held on to second, Green finished third, and Brad Sauer was fourth.

Shaun Harmatiuk began the heats with a win over Robbie Sauer and Philip Harmatiuk. Gomez defeated Green and Brad Sauer in the next heat.

The earned-handicap rounds started with Brad Sauer earning the win over Gomez. Green held off Shaun Harmatiuk to win the next heat. Robbie Sauer beat Philip Harmatiuk in event 19. Shaun Harmatiuk defeated Gomez for his second win in the next heat. Shaun Harmatiuk came from the back to beat his brother, Philip and Robbie Sauer for his third win. Brad Sauer closed out the heats by beating Green for his second win.

Shaun Harmatiuk, Gomez, and Green all scored enough points to go directly to the main. Brad Sauer defeated his brother, Robbie, and Philip Harmatiuk in the Last Chance to book the final place in the main.

Drew Coats was leading the Second Division Main Event before hitting the wet patch of track in turn three and went down. That handed the lead to Tim McGrath who led the rest of the way for the win. Rick Fehrman was second, Butch Waymire finished third, and Coats was fourth.

Mike Wiley led all four laps to collect the victory in the Third Division Main Event. McGrath finished second, Mike Schultz was third, and Arie Gardner finished fourth.

Bradley Wilson made his final race before heading back to New Zealand memorable by winning the Youth Main Event. Nicky Reimer finished second, Samuel Ramirez was third, Maxwell Ruml finished fourth, and Dillon Ruml was fifth.

Reimer didn’t go home empty-handed because he was victorious in the Pee Wee Main Event. Nick Varner finished second, Aaron McLaughlin was third, Angel Adriano finished fourth, Summer Fehrman was fifth, Jayden Fields finished sixth, and Dakota Shockley was seventh.

Amanda Ramirez won both her heats and also won the Powderpuff Main Event. Cassi Novratil finished second, Summer Fehrman was third, Ally McGrath finished fourth, and Julie Shockley was fifth.

Joe Jones and Jimmy Olsen led the Sidecar Main Event through turns one and two before Dave Alexander and Matt Davis took over the lead on the back straight. Alexander and Davis never looked back en route to the win. Jones and Olsen finished second, Gerard Jackson and Dave German were third, and Sean Driggers and Missy Driggers finished fourth.


Sidecar Main Event 
 22 - Dave Alexander/Matt Davis 
  1 - Joe Jones/Jimmy Olsen 
 66 - Gerard Jackson/Dave German 
 23 - Sean Driggers/Missy Driggers 

Powderpuff Main Event 
 78 - Amanda Ramirez 
288 - Cassi Novratil 
  8 - Summer Fehrman 
186 - Ally McGrath 
 81 - Julie Shockley 

Pee Wee Main Event 
 41 - Nicky Reimer 
  3 - Nick Varner 
  5 - Aaron McLaughlin 
 92 - Angel Adriano 
  8 - Summer Fehrman 
689 - Jayden Fields 
 34 - Dakota Shockley 

Youth Main Event 
  2 - Bradley Wilson 
 41 - Nicky Reimer 
 22 - Samuel Ramirez 
356 - Maxwell Ruml 
111 - Dillon Ruml 

Third Division Main Event 
101 - Mike Wiley 		10 
186 - Tim McGrath 		30 
292 - Mike Schultz 		20 
174 - Arie Gardner 		10 

Second Division Main Event 
186 - Tim McGrath 
240 - Rick Fehrman 
363 - Butch Waymire 
195 - Drew Coats 		(fell, remounted) 

First Division Scoring		1	2	3	4	T
 17 – Robbie Sauer		2	1	3	1	7
 21 – Brad Sauer		1	3	1	3	8
 30 – Tim Gomez			3	2	2	1	8
139 – Shaun Harmatiuk		3	2	3	3	11
149 – Philip Harmatiuk		1	1	2	2	6
321 – Russell Green		2	3	1	2	8

Race Results
 5: S.Harmatiuk, R.Sauer, P.Harmatiuk
 6: Gomez, Green, B.Sauer
13: B.Sauer [10], Gomez [30], P.Harmatiuk [10]
14: Green [20], S.Harmatiuk [30], R.Sauer [20]
19: R.Sauer [10], P.Harmatiuk [10], Green [30]
20: S.Harmatiuk [20], Gomez [20], B.Sauer [30]
28: S.Harmatiuk [30], P.Harmatiuk [20], R.Sauer [30]
29: B.Sauer [10], Green [10], Gomez [20]

First Division Last Chance (restarted) 
 21 - Brad Sauer 
 17 - Robbie Sauer 
149 - Philip Harmatiuk 

First Division Main Event 
139 - Shaun Harmatiuk 
 30 - Tim Gomez 
321 - Russell Green 
 21 - Brad Sauer
www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.