American Speedway  

All Race Results

Father Time
History Main Page

1996 Canadian Speedway Racing Association Awards

The awards were presented November 9, at the Ukranian Black Sea Hall in St. Catharines. The awards are given only to C.S.R.A. members. Thanks to Andy Harris for this information!

CMA Canadian National Champion

John Kehoe

Division One High Points Awards

First: Chris Hesmer

Second: Jeff Orosz

Third: Andy Harris

Long Track (Half Mile)

First: Jeff Orosz

Second: Andy Harris

Division Two Championship

First: Joanne Edwards

Second: Dean Bencsics

Third: Darren Altmayer

Division Two High Points Awards

First: Joanne Edwards

Second: Mark Engel

Third: Dean Bencsics

Riders Choice Awards (renamed the Gary Ford memorial trophy)

First: Jeff Orosz

Most Improved Rider Award

Nick Fafard

Rookie of the Year Award

Dean Bencsics

Most Promising Rider

Darren Altmayer

Special Award

Allen Etchells for his work as CMA speedway councilor

Most Dedicated Suporter

Guy Fafard

www.speedwaybikes.com - All rights reserved.